Skip to content

User management

Deactivate a user

In situations where a user's access to the platform needs to be temporarily suspended, you have the option to deactivate their account.

During this deactivation period, the user will not have access to any platform resources.

However, their access settings and group memberships are retained. This ensures that once the account is reactivated, the user can resume work seamlessly with their previous settings and group affiliations intact.

Deactivate

In the user management, hover over the three dots on the right.

Users list with a row's "..." menu open, offering Deactivate user above the red Delete user

Confirm the deactivation

Deactivate User confirmation dialog offering Cancel or "Yes, deactivate"

The user will appear gray.

Two user rows, the lower one greyed out and marked "(inactive)" after deactivation

Activate

Click Activate under the same "..." menu to reactivate the user.

The same "..." menu on the inactive row, where Deactivate user has become Activate user

Activate User confirmation dialog offering Cancel or "Yes, activate"